The Older I Get, The Faster I was.

I moved to Colorado in 1998 specifically to mountain bike and snowboard. Sure, I may have told my parents the move was “for school”, but after getting that distraction out of the way I started enthusiastically exploring Colorado. My focus in the summer is riding mountain bikes across a variety of disciplines from cross country and trail riding, to downhill and Enduro, dual slalom, dirtjumping, and even a little racing here and there. Winter is filled primarily with skiing, having switched from snowboarding in 2009, and attempting to get 50 days on snow each season with a mix of resort and backcountry days.

I’ve done stints in the non-profit, cycling, and freelance worlds over the years. My roles have ranged from managing the donor and member database for the International Mountain Bicycling Association, to a volunteer board position with the Colorado Mountain Bike Association, to working with small businesses and startups as a freelancer, to helping run a junior developmental mountain bike race program. I have been truly blessed by meeting and working with loads of amazing, driven people and been given the opportunity to marry my personal passions with my work.

These days, in between mountain biking or skiing I can also be found hiking, camping, going on van trips, backpacking, road/gravel cycling, sampling or brewing tasty craft beer, working on a 1970 VW desert race car, hanging out with my finacée and our two chihuahuas affectionately known as The Cartel™, and occasionally utilizing that pesky college degree and subsequent bootcamp certificate as a user experience designer for a massive global corporation.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s